I know an old lady

I know an old lady who swallowed a fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a spider
That giggled and wiggled ant tickled inside her
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a bird
Oh, how absurd, she swallowed a bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
That giggled and wiggled ant tickled inside her
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a cat
Just like that, she swallowed a cat
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
That giggled and wiggled ant tickled inside her
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a dog
Just like a hog, she swallowed a dog
She swallowed the dog to catch the cat
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
That giggled and wiggled ant tickled inside her
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a goat
Just opened her throat and swallowed a goat
She swallowed the goat to catch the dog
She swallowed the dog to catch the cat
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
That giggled and wiggled ant tickled inside her
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a cow
I don’t know how she swallowed a cow
She swallowed the cow to catch the goat
She swallowed the goat to catch the dog
She swallowed the dog to catch the cat
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
That giggled and wiggled ant tickled inside her
She swallowed the spider to catch the fly
I don’t know why
She swallowed a fly
Perhaps she’ll die

I know an old lady who swallowed a horse
She’s dead of course.

One Comment on “I know an old lady”


Kommentera

